Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
kunstrina
28 août 2006

14. Juli 2003

Teresa Harson aus dem Museum of Fine Arts in Houston

Mail vom Mi., 08. Juli an Teresa

Dear Teresa Harson, I got your mail address from John Hagood. He told me to ask you details about the English alabaster Virgin with Child in your Museum. He told me, her size is 77,8 cm, but I should ask you for provenance and present condition. Please tell me all details you can find about her as I'm working on a PhD about English Alabaster Virgins with Child. Thank you in advance for your kind efforts! Yours sincerely

Antwort von Teresa:

Dear Karin, It would be my pleasure to assist you.  I can mail you a packet of information or just email information.  Which would you prefer?

Mein Rückschreiben:

Dear Teresa! Send me please whatever you can find. I'm very grateful for all details or literature or whatever about the Virgin.

Teresas Antwort:

I'll mail it to you today.  Good luck on your research.  Teresa

Mein Schreiben am nächsten Morgen, Do., 09. Juli:

Hi, dear Teresa! What about the packet of information,you wanted to send yesterday??? Please forgive me my impatience!!!

Teresa:

Good morning, Karin, I copied all the documents from our files that I thought would be of help and interest to you.  I also enclosed some black & white photos of the piece.  No photos - even color photos - can capture the beauty of the alabaster.  The packet went out in the mail yesterday ... surely you'll have in soon.

Ich:

In Germany it's already 6 o'clock p.m., but nevertheless: Good Morning, Teresa! Many many thanks!!! I did not know that you'd post the information. When you said "mail", I only thought of E-mail. Sorry and thanks again.

Teresa:

Oh yeah, there is a time difference!  Good evening!

Montag, 14. Juli, kam das "packet of information" an und machte mich glücklich!

Meine Antwort

Teresa, you are a precious, a honey, an angel!

Thank you for the lots of information about your Virgin, thank you for the many photos! The package arrived this morning and will give me lots of work! It's now 11.30 a.m. in Germany.  I think you are still in bed by this time. But when you read this: Good morning Teresa! And bye for now! And thanks again!

Hoffentlich habe ich da nicht zu dick aufgetragen!!!

Teresa hat das letzte Wort (17. Juli)

Karin - glad to help you!  Teresa

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité